Here is the list of manufacturers of wirewound resistors (precision resistors and power resistors), film resistors (thick-film and thin-film), carbon composition resistors, Foil resistors, potentiometers, presets, fuse resistors, etc. This list is based on linecards of electronics component manufacturers, as of 2012.

Fixed Resistor Manufacturers List

  • Bourns (http://www.bourns.com/)
  • Caddock (http://www.caddock.com/)
  • Component General Inc. (http://www.componentgeneral.com/)
  • CTS Corp. (http://www.ctscorp.com/)
  • EBG Inc. (http://www.ebgusa.com/)
  • Electro Technik (http://www.electrotechnik.com/)
  • EMC Technology (http://www.emct.com/)
  • Hi-Tech Resistors Pvt. LTD. (http://www.htr-india.com/)
  • IRC – International Resistive Company (http://www.irctt.com/)
  • Isotek (http://www.isotekcorp.com/)
  • K&M Electronics Inc. ‘ITT Industries’ (http://www.kandm.com/)
  • KOA Speer (http://www.koaspeer.com/)
  • Micro-Ohm Corp. (http://www.micro-ohm.com/)
  • muRata (http://www.murata.com/)
  • NTE Electronics Inc. (http://www.nteinc.com/)
  • OhmCraft Inc. (http://www.ohmcraft.com/)
  • Ohmite (http://www.ohmite.com/)
  • Pacific Resistor Co. (http://www.pacificresistor.com/)
  • Panasonic Industrial Components (http://www.industrial.panasonic.com/)
  • RCD Components Inc. (http://www.rcd-comp.com/)
  • ROHM Products (http://www.rohmelectronics.com/)
  • SEI Electronics, Inc. or Stackpole Electronics Inc (http://www.seielect.com/)
  • State of the Art Inc. (http://www.resistor.com/)
  • Texas Components Corp. (http://www.texascomponents.com/)
  • Thin Film Technology (http://www.thin-film.com/)
  • Vishay (http://www.vishay.com/)
  • Wilbrecht Electronics Inc (http://www.wilbrecht.com/)

Array Resistor Manufacturers List

  • American Technical Ceramics Corp. (http://www.atceramics.com/)
  • Bourns (http://www.bourns.com/)
  • Caddock (http://www.caddock.com/)
  • IRC – International Resistive Company (http://www.irctt.com/)
  • KOA Speer (http://www.koaspeer.com/)
  • muRata (http://www.murata.com/)
  • Precision Resistive Products Inc. (http://www.prpinc.com/)
  • RCD Components Inc. (http://www.rcd-comp.com/)
  • State of the Art Inc. (http://www.resistor.com/)
  • Thin Film Technology (http://www.thin-film.com/)
  • Vishay (http://www.vishay.com/)

Variable Resistors (Potentiometer, Preset) Manufacturers List

  • Bourns (http://www.bourns.com/)
  • C & K Components, a part of “Cannon/ITT Industries” (http://www.ittcannon.com/)
  • CTS (http://www.ctscorp.com/)
  • Micro-Ohm Corp. (http://www.micro-ohm.com/)
  • Murata Electronics (http://www.murata.com/)
  • Nobel (http://www.nobleusa.com/)
  • NTE Electronics Inc. (http://www.nteinc.com/)
  • Ohmite Mfg. Co. (http://www.ohmite.com/)
  • Panasonic Industrial Components (http://www.industrial.panasonic.com/)
  • ROHM Electronics (http://www.rohmelectronics.com/)
  • Vishay (http://www.vishay.com/)
  • Wilbrecht Electronics Inc (http://www.wilbrecht.com/)

Current-Sense Resistor Manufacturers List

  • BI Technologies (http://www.bitechnologies.com/)
  • Caddock (http://www.caddock.com/)
  • CTS Corp. (http://www.ctscorp.com/)
  • IRC – International Resistive Company (http://www.irctt.com/)
  • Isotek (http://www.isotekcorp.com/)
  • KOA Speer (http://www.koaspeer.com/)
  • OhmCraft Inc. (http://www.ohmcraft.com/)
  • Precision Resistor Company, Inc. ‘PRC’ (http://www.precisionresistor.com/)
  • State of the Art Inc. (http://www.resistor.com/)
  • Vishay (http://www.vishay.com/)